Committee members

Your Dawlish & District u3a Committee: Michael, Barry, Kate, Pete, (Anne) and John


Role Role holder Assisted by
Chair John Vick
Vice Chair Kate McCarthy
Treasurer Michael Heyden George Mansfield
Secretary David Wright
Enquiries Barry Baker
Groups Coordinator Barry Baker
Membership Secretary Kate McCarthy Khim Sim Tan-Mepham
Beacon Kate McCarthy
Publicity – print, web, media releases John Vick
Publicity – events David Wright & Barry Baker John Vick
Speakers Secretary Khim Sim Tan-Mepham John Vick
Meetings Manager, raffles etc Brenda Butterworth
Committee member Vacant

Role holders not on the Committee

Newsletter Editor Roz Summerton John Vick
Webmasters Dave and Miggie Pickton

This document explains the roles and responsibilities of committee members.

To read the latest news from the committee please see the Committee News.

If you wish to see them, members can request copies of the minutes of Committee meetings by emailing the Secretary on

The Dawlish & District u3a Committee welcomes new members.  If you would like to know more about joining our friendly committee in any capacity please contact the secretary at:

To contact any member of the committee please use our Contact form or email us at: